School's Forum

This page is currently under construction.

The Schools' Forum

Every local authority has a schools' forum. The forum is a group of elected stakeholders from schools who meet once a term and make decisions about funding and in general how delegated management works. Meetings are open to the public.


Forum membership

Maintained schools
Primary headteacher representative - 

•Sue Brummitt - Gillshill primary 

Primary governor representatives -

Secondary headteacher representatives -
•Stuart Carrington - Kelvin Hall

Secondary governor representative -
•Mike Rogerson - Newland School for Girls

Academies and free schools
Primary headteacher representatives -
•Jan Drinkall - Highlands
•Lesley Stocks - Pearson
•Carol Marshall - Westcott
•Ruth Murray - Francis Askew

Primary governor representatives -
•Sheila Wallace Marshall - Thorpepark

Secondary headteacher representatives -
•Andrew Chubb - Archbishop Sentamu
•Clare Thorley - Winifred Holtby
•Alex Dick - Malet Lambert

Secondary governor representative -

Other school members
Nursery schools -
•Andrew Shimmin - McMillan Nursery

Special schools headteacher representative -
•Bernie Moorcroft - Tweendykes school (chair of the forum)
•Rachel Davies - Oakfield (vice chair of the forum)

Pupil referral units -
•Claire Patton - The Venn Academy Trust
•Sue Yardley - Rise Academy

Non school members
Diocesan representatives -
•Jeannette Sutherland - Alderman Cogan - Diocese of York

14-19 Partnership -
•David Cooper - Wilberforce College

Private voluntary and independent (early years settings) -
•Sarah Russell - Westside Day Nurseries

Trade Unions -
•Mike Whale - NASUWT


Contact us

Schools Finance Team (Corporate Finance)

Hull City Council

2nd Floor, City Treasury

Guildhall Road




Tel: 01482 333 300

Text Phone: 01482 300 349




School's Forum

School's Forum

Select the above link to view meeting dates and details.