Procurement Information

Minimize

Procurement Information

 

You can access a list of all our current contracts with a value of £50,000 or greater in the files section. These details are also available on the YORtender website.


 

Upcoming contract opportunities


You can find details of all our upcoming contract opportunities in the files section. The information provided is subject to change.

Many of these contracts are not yet be open to tender but are included to give you time to consider the opportunity.

Tenders are advertised on the YORtender website. If you are registered for YORtender alerts, you will be notified as soon as they are advertised.

To submit a tender you must be registered with YORtender.

Minimize

 

The Council maintains Procurement Forward Plans showing current and planned procurement activity to enable suppliers to see what contract opportunities are coming up. The Forward Plans are structured by category of business or activity. Click on the links below to see future contract opportunities within each category. If you wish to discuss any of these plans further, please contact the relevant Category Manager:

 

Peter Allen – Adult Services, Children and Family Services and Public Health. peter.allen@hullcc.gov.uk, tel. no, 01482 613291

Mark Homersham – Housing, Facilities Management and Major Projects. mark.homersham@hullcc.gov.uk, tel.no, 01482 613694

Leila Oxtoby – Highways and Waste Management. leila.oxtoby@hullcc.gov.uk, tel no, 01482 616367

Steve Clark – ICT, steve.clark@hullcc.gov.uk, tel.no, 01482 613184

Andrea Tether – Professional Services. andrea.tether@hullcc.gov.uk, tel. no, 01482 615135

Claire Route – Schools, Utilities and Financial Services, claire.route@hullcc.gov.uktel.no, 01482 613071

Ruth Carter – Leisure Services & Customer Services, ruth.carter@hullcc.gov.uk, tel.no, 01482 613074

 

Minimize

Minimize

The Contract Procedure Rules are intended to promote good purchasing practice and public accountability and deter corruption. They are designed to safeguard the interests of the Council, its members and its employees. Following the rules is the best defence against allegations that a purchase has been made incorrectly or fraudulently.

These procedures apply to all activities of the Authority, and where the Council i a lead authority in any joint procurement, shared service, partnership or collaborative arrangement.

All officers (including temporary or agency workers) and Members must comply with these Contract Procedure Rules for all relevant contracts (see Rule 5. Relevant Contracts). They lay down minimum requirements and a more thorough procedure may be appropriate for a particular contact.

 

For more information on Hull City Council's Contract Procedure Rules please refer to the Constitution

Explore